The Winery at Bull Run
Jon Hickox, the owner of The Winery at Bull Run, purchased the property in 2008 in order to establish a family farm-oriented winery honoring his ancestors who emigrated from England in 1635. His family lineage has included a history of farming, stock-raising, lumbering, hunting, trapping, and fishing, so the farm oriented winery is an important part of The Winery at Bull Run.
The Winery at Bull Run is located adjacent to the charming Stone Bridge which crosses Bull Run stream at the eastern entrance of the Manassas National Battlefield Park in Manassas, Virginia. The original bridge was destroyed during the First Battle of Bull Run (First Manassas) on July 21, 1861, the first major land battle of the American Civil War. Some years later, the new bridge of today, similar to the original design, was built on the site of the old bridge.